News

Empa Innovation Award 2022 for spin-off viboo

An innovation that helps save heating costs

Sep 29, 2022 | This week, the Empa Innovation Award was presented for the eleventh time. The award honors outstanding projects that bridge the gap between lab and practical applications. This year's winner is viboo. The Empa spin-off has developed a self-learning a...
High-tech for quieter tracks

"Cushions" against rail noise and vibrations

Sep 27, 2022 | To reduce rail noise for residents, noise barriers or quieter wheel systems and brakes are not the only options. An inconspicuous component under the railway tracks is a beacon of hope for quieter rail traffic for a team of researchers with Empa invo...
3D printing of the future – following nature's example

A swarm of 3D printing drones for construction and repair

Sep 21, 2022 | An international research team led by drone expert Mirko Kovac of Empa and Imperial College London has taken bees as a model to develop a swarm of cooperative, 3D-printing drones. Under human control, these flying robots work as a team to print 3D ma...
 

Cooperations

Whether it be a bilateral collaboration on a specific research project, as partner in a multi-institutional network or consortium, through our high-end technical and analytical services, a research mandate or in a strategic partnership – there are numerous different ways and possibilities to cooperate with Empa.

All of them, however, have the same goal: to transform the latest findings from research into marketable innovations – in close cooperation with our partners from industry.

Feel free to get in touch with us and we will find a cooperation modell that «fits the bill».

Empa

Materials & Technology

for a Sustainable Future

Empa conducts cutting-edge materials and technology research, generating interdisciplinary solutions to major challenges faced by industry, and creates the necessary scientific basis to ensure that our society develops in a sustainable manner. As part of the ETH Domain, Empa is committed to excellence in all its activities.

Aktuelles

Smarter Bauen

Wärmedepot im Erdreich

01.12.2021 | An der Empa in Dübendorf entsteht der zukunftsorientierte Forschungscampus «co-operate» – ein Gebäudekomplex, in dem wegweisende Forschung betrieben wird und der zugleich selber Objekt der Forschung ist.
Den globalen Kohlenstoffkreislauf besser verstehen

Netzwerk erfasst Europas Treibhausgasemissionen

24.11.2021 | Ein Artikel im Wissenschaftsjournal "Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society" beschreibt erstmals, wie das europäische ICOS-Netzwerk ("Integrated Carbon Observation System") dazu beiträgt, die Funktion von Kohlenstoffsenken besser zu verstehe...
Mitglied im ANAXAM-Netzwerk

Genaue Analysen von Werkstücken aus dem 3D-Druck

23.11.2021 | Gemeinsam mit Wissenschaftlern des Paul Scherrer Instituts (PSI) bieten nun auch Röntgenspezialisten der Empa ihren Industriepartnern Zugang zu modernster Materialanalytik von 3D-Druck-Werkstücken. Zu diesem Zweck ist die Empa seit Kurzem Mitglied im...
 

Kooperationen

Ob in der Zusammenarbeit in einem Forschungsprojekt, als Partner in einem internationalen Netzwerk oder Konsortium, über unsere anspruchsvollen technischen oder analytischen Dienstleistungen, durch Auftragsforschung oder in einer strategischen Partnerschaft – für die Kooperation mit der Empa gibt es zahlreiche Möglichkeiten.

Alle haben indes das gleiche Ziel: das Wissen aus der Forschung in marktfähige Innovationen zu überführen – in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern aus Industrie und Wirtschaft.

Kontaktieren Sie uns; wir erarbeiten ein Kooperationsmodell für Sie, das genau Ihren Bedürfnissen entspricht.

Empa

 

Die Empa ist das interdisziplinäre Forschungsinstitut des ETH-Bereichs für Materialwissenschaften und Technologie. Als Brücke zwischen Forschung und praktischer Anwendung erarbeitet sie Lösungen für die vorrangigen Herausforderungen der Industrie und schafft die wissenschaftlichen Grundlagen für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung unserer Gesellschaft. Als Institution des ETH-Bereichs ist die Empa in all ihren Tätigkeiten der Exzellenz verpflichtet.